“Is this blog personal or professional?”, he asked.

.blue sky white cloudsI had a comment from a fellow blogger asking if my site was professional or personal. It caught my attention. Should I connect all this to Facebook, Linkedin? Instagram seems fine as all I post are really cool photos but most are from the traveling I’ve done as a direct result of being a nurse. Being a nurse I kindof feel it’s one and the same for what I do and have done with perfect strangers. Past and present. Is it too personal that I take care of your body and don’t know (momentarily forgot) your name? It’s probably not professional that I forget names so I’ll take that strike. Being a nurse is personal and professional. Bringing it back around to life at camp. I patch up scraped knees, wash out the sand/chlorine from little eyes, nurture the homesick, take care of the fevers, climb on the top bunk in the middle of the night for the tiny girl w sickle cell anemia who played too hard in the pool and woke her counselors with her weeping she hurt so badly and I stay w her so if she wakes crying I’ll be there to rub her back or give a little Ibuprofen till the sun comes up as there was little else to do because moving her would hurt more and having sickle cell anemia is rough when you want to be a little girl at camp ……………….. hummm is this professional or personal? Good question.

One thought on ““Is this blog personal or professional?”, he asked.

Leave a Reply

