peaceful look

I love statues. I love rocks. I’m really impressed with peaceful looking things that stand still. Stillness seems to invite peaceful feelings for me. I guess it’s cause when I’m still inside and my mind is in a still state of being I’m able to experience a type of connection that’s actually always there. In a way my bones are like a statue waiting to take a final form. Someday they’ll stop moving and will stand still.

I collect rocks. A lot of statues are made of some form of rock. Funny that one of the few regrets I have from time to time is that I didn’t collect more rocks from this place or another. That’s a pretty good regret to hold onto. Minor. Resolvable. I try not to regret much. Things I regret that aren’t associated with rocks I”m simply trying to understand better. Cause most of them are just thoughts and they tend to weigh more than any rock I’ve collected.

Leave a Reply

